Contact Information

Archives of the University of Ottawa
100, Marie-Curie (corner of King Edward)
Room 012
P.O. 450, Stn. A
OTTAWA, Ontario
K1N 6N5

Phone: (613) 562-5750
Fax: (613) 562-5198
E-mail: archives@uottawa.ca

Guide to the Fonds and Collections

Search the Database

By Title only
By Content only
By Fond Number only
Everywhere

 

New Search

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE FONDS. - - 1917, 1961-1986, 199 - 1.05 m of textual records.

Reference Number: 27

Administrative history

The Department of Political Science is created within the Faculty of Social, Economic and Political Sciences in 1955. The Department specializes in Canadian and Québec politics, international relations, and comparative politics and political thought. Beyond the bachelors degree, it offers a masters in political science.

Scope and content

The fonds contains files which document the functions of the Department of Political Science. It includes minutes of: Department Council (1961-1963), the Department's meetings (1965-1968, 1977-1980) and the Departmental Assemblies (1964-1976). It also contains annual reports (1965-1966), statistics (1966-1969), student guidebooks (1972-1987), exam questionnaires (1969, 1977-1978), The Caucus bulletin (1994) and miscellaneous publications.

Immediate source of acquisition: Administrative transfer.

Languages: In French and English.

Restrictions: Documents containing confidential and personal information are restricted to consultation and reproduction.The records are submitted to the Copyright's Act.

Finding aids: Inventory of textual records.

Accessions: More accruals are expected.




French

FONDS DÉPARTEMENT DE SCIENCE POLITIQUE. - - 1917, 1961-1986, 199 - 1,05 m de documents textuels

Numéro de fond: 27

Portée et contenu

Le fonds contient les dossiers portant sur les fonctions du Département de science politique. Il comprend des procès-verbaux : du Conseil du Département (1961-1963), des réunions du Département (1965-1968, 1977-1980), des assemblées départementales (1964-1976). Il contient également des rapports annuels (1965-1966), des statistiques (1966-1969), des guides de l'étudiant (1972-1987), des questionnaires d'examens (1969, 1977-1978), le bulletin Le Caucus (1994) et diverses publications.

Source immédiate d'acquisition: Transfert administratif.

Langues: Français et anglais.

Restrictions: Les documents contenant des informations personnelles et confidentielles sont restreints à la consultation et à la reproduction.Les documents sont soumis à la Loi sur les droits d'auteur.

Instruments de recherche: Inventaire des documents textuels.

Versements complémentaires: D'autres versements sont attendus.

© University of Ottawa
For additional information, please contact us
Technical questions? Contact archives@uottawa.ca
Last updated: 2010.08.17

Contactez-nous

Archives de l'Université d'Ottawa
100, rue Marie-Curie (angle King Edward)

salle 012
C.P. 450, Succ. A.
OTTAWA, Ontario
K1N 6N5

Téléphone : (613) 562-5750
Télécopieur : (613) 562-5198
Courriel: archives@uottawa.ca

Liste des fonds d'archives et collections

Faire une recherche

Chercher dans le titre
Chercher dans le contenu
Chercher dans les numéros de fonds
Chercher dans l’ensemble des champs

 

Recommencer la recherche

FONDS DÉPARTEMENT DE SCIENCE POLITIQUE. - - 1917, 1961-1986, 199 - 1,05 m de documents textuels

Numéro de fond: 27

Histoire administrative

Le Département de science politique est créé à la Faculté des sciences sociales, économiques et politiques en 1955. Le Département se spécialise dans la politique canadienne et québécoise, les relations internationales, la politique comparée et la pensée politique. Outre le baccalauréat, il offre une maîtrise en science politique.

Portée et contenu

Le fonds contient les dossiers portant sur les fonctions du Département de science politique. Il comprend des procès-verbaux : du Conseil du Département (1961-1963), des réunions du Département (1965-1968, 1977-1980), des assemblées départementales (1964-1976). Il contient également des rapports annuels (1965-1966), des statistiques (1966-1969), des guides de l'étudiant (1972-1987), des questionnaires d'examens (1969, 1977-1978), le bulletin Le Caucus (1994) et diverses publications.

Source immédiate d'acquisition: Transfert administratif.

Langues: Français et anglais.

Restrictions: Les documents contenant des informations personnelles et confidentielles sont restreints à la consultation et à la reproduction.Les documents sont soumis à la Loi sur les droits d'auteur.

Instruments de recherche: Inventaire des documents textuels.

Versements complémentaires: D'autres versements sont attendus.




Anglais

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE FONDS. - - 1917, 1961-1986, 199 - 1.05 m of textual records.

Reference Number: 27

Administrative history

The Department of Political Science is created within the Faculty of Social, Economic and Political Sciences in 1955. The Department specializes in Canadian and Québec politics, international relations, and comparative politics and political thought. Beyond the bachelors degree, it offers a masters in political science.

Scope and content

The fonds contains files which document the functions of the Department of Political Science. It includes minutes of: Department Council (1961-1963), the Department's meetings (1965-1968, 1977-1980) and the Departmental Assemblies (1964-1976). It also contains annual reports (1965-1966), statistics (1966-1969), student guidebooks (1972-1987), exam questionnaires (1969, 1977-1978), The Caucus bulletin (1994) and miscellaneous publications.

Immediate source of acquisition: Administrative transfer.

Languages: In French and English.

Restrictions: Documents containing confidential and personal information are restricted to consultation and reproduction.The records are submitted to the Copyright's Act.

Finding aids: Inventory of textual records.

Accessions: More accruals are expected.

© Université d'Ottawa
Pour d'autres renseignements, archives@uottawa.ca
Questions d'ordre technique ? webmaster@uottawa.ca
Dernières modifications : 2010.09.13